Infrared Imaging

  Home > Infrared Imaging

All object temperature above absolute zero (- 273 ℃) emits infrared radiation. Infrared imaging sensor will translate the infrared radiation into visible image information to the human eyes. Infrared imaging technology covers material science, sensor technology, IC technology, infrared optics and image processing algorithm, etc. The key device of infrared imaging is infrared sensor, which using the physical effect of infrared radiation interacting with matter to detect infrared radiation.

Atmosphere and smoke absorbing visible light and near infrared, but is transparent for 3 ~ 5 micron and 8 ~ 14 micron infrared wavelength. These two bands are referred to as the atmosphere "window" of infrared radiation, through which distant objects can be clearly observed even in night or smoke environment. As a result of above characteristic, the infrared imaging technology is also used in driving assistant at night, security monitoring and traffic monitoring fields.

Unlike visible light image, infrared radiation energy is directly relating to temperature of object surface. Infrared imaging represents temperature distribution of objects. This characteristic makes it widely used in non-contact temperature measurement application, including building energy efficiency assessment, industrial temperature measurement, power detection, disease control and prevention, and health care fields.

With the development of the uncooled infrared focal plane detector technology towards to miniaturization and multi-function direction, the application of infrared imaging technology is more and more close to people's lives. In the future, we will benefit from infrared technology as long as taking out mobile phone, such as outdoor travel at night, discovering fire hazard, and the human body detection, etc. Infrared imaging technology extends the person's vision, will be widely used in our life.

Typical image rendering our infrared imaging products are as follows:



Home

红外成像技术

  首页 > 技术概述 > 红外成像技术

无论在白天,还是漆黑的夜晚,自然界所有温度在绝对零度(-273℃)以上的物体都会发出红外辐射,红外图像传感器则将探测到的红外辐射转变为人眼可见的图像信息。红外成像技术涵盖了材料科学、传感器技术、集成电路技术、红外光学与图像处理算法等诸多技术,红外成像装置的核心为红外图像传感器,红外传感器是利用红外辐射与物质相互作用所呈现出来的物理效应来探测红外辐射的。

相对于可见光成像,红外成像具有独特优点。大气、烟尘等吸收可见光和近红外线,但是对3~5微米和8~14微米的红外波段却是透明的,这两个波段被称为红外辐射的“大气窗口”。利用这两个窗口,在无光的夜晚或是烟尘密布的恶劣环境下,也能清晰地观察到远处的情况。由于以上特点,红外成像技术也被用于夜间辅助驾驶,安防监控、交通监控等领域。

与可见光图像不同,物体的红外辐射能量大小直接和物体表面的温度相关,因此红外图像是表面温度分布的图像。这一特点使其广泛应用于夜间成像与非接触测温应用,典型应用包括建筑节能评估、工业测温、电力检测、疾病防控、与医疗保健等诸多领域。

随着非制冷红外焦平面探测器技术的发展,红外成像技术的应用越来越贴近人们的生活,目前红外成像仪正向小型化、多功能方向发展,不久的将来只要拿出手机就可以方便的感受红外技术带来的好处,比如夜间户外旅行、发现火灾隐患、人体检测等。红外成像技术延伸了人的视觉,拓展了人类的视野,将广泛应用到我们的生活中。

睿创微纳红外成像产品的典型成像效果图如下:




返回首页